Dedicated to promoting strong, professional leadershipLouisiana Association of School Executives

LASE Officers and Executive Committee

Executive Director

Rogers PopeRogers Pope
P.O. Box 40217
Baton Rouge, LA 70835-0217
(225) 791-0365
jrpope@cox.net

President

Michael DoucetMichael Doucet, Superintendent
Allen Parish School Board
P. O. Drawer C
Oberlin, LA 70655
(337) 639-4311
michael.doucet@allen.k12.la.us

President Elect

Peter Jabbia Peter Jabbia, Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources
St. Tammany Parish School Board
P.O. Box 940
Covington, LA 70434
(985) 898-3223
pete.jabbia@stpsb.org

Past President

David NordmanDr. David Nordman, Supervisor
Morehouse Parish School Board
P.O. Box 872
Bastrop, LA 71220
(318) 283-3477
dnordman@mpsb.us

District 1

Photo Not AvailableDr. Julie V. Matte, Supervisor of Instructional Technology
St. Tammany Parish School Board
P.O. Box 940
Covington, LA 70434
(985) 892-2276
julie.matte@stpsb.org

District 2

Photo Not AvailableVacancy

District 3

Jo Ann MatthewsJo Ann Matthews, Superintendent
Lafourche Parish Schools
P. O. Box 879
Thibodaux, LA 70302
(985) 446-5631
jmatthews@lafourche.k12.la.us

District 4

Cooper L. Knecht Cooper L. Knecht, Elementary Director
Caddo Parish School System
P.O. Box 32000
Shreveport, LA 71130-2000
(318) 603-6286
cknecht@caddo.k12.la.us

District 5

Dr. Scott CrainDr. Scott Crain, Principal
Lakeshore School
Ouachita Parish School Board
550 Balboa Street
Monroe, LA 71203
(318) 343-1173
crain@opsb.net

District 6

Photo Not AvailableCarolyn Sauer, Principal
Shenendoah Elementary
East Baton Rouge Parish School Board
6555 Appomattox Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA 70816
(225) 293-3560
csauer@ebrschools.org

District 7

Tracey OdomTracey Odom, Principal
Kinder Middle School
Allen Parish
414 North 12th Street
Kinder, LA 70648
(318) 738-3223
tracey.odom@allen.k12.la.us

District 8

Jerome Robinson Jerome Robinson, Principal
North Central High School
St. Landry Parish School Board
P. O. Box 10
Lebeau, LA 71345
(337) 623-4239
jr5566@slp.k12.la.us

Member at Large

Photo Not Available Richard Lavergne
Principal
St. Thomas More Catholic High School
450 E. Farrell Road
Lafayette, LA 70508
(337) 988-3700
richard.lavergne@stmcougars.net

Governmental Relations Advisor

Lee Faucette Lee Faucette
12615 Stoneway Place
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70818
(225) 261-5560
leemf2@cox.net

LASE Legal Counsel

Mark BoyerMark Boyer
133 Aspen Square, Suite F
Denham Springs, LA 70726
(225) 664-4335
(225) 664-4490 fax
mboyer@bhaalaw.com

Conference Coordinator

Jan BentonJan Benton, Supervisor
benton16@me.com

Partnership Opportunities

Scholastic

Classworks

EDgear

First Financial Group of America

Horace Mann Companies

Taylor & Sons Insurance and Financial Services